GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH <u>ABSTRACT</u>

Health Medical and Family Welfare Department — Mental Health Care Act, 2017 (No.10 of 2017) — Constitution of State Mental Health Authority, Andhra Pradesh -Orders — Issued.

HEALTH, MEDICAL AND FAMILY WELFARE (B2) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.41

Dated:23-03-2020. Read the following:

1. The Mental Health Care Act, 2017 (No.10 of 2017).

2. U.O.Note No.2039/9/APLSP/B/2018, dt.27-08-2018.

3. G.O.Rt.No.1684, Fin. (OP.I) Deptt., dt.27-08-2018.

4. U.O.Note No.OPENOLEVS(EL)/1/2018, dt.27-08-2018.

5. U.O.Note No.1651277/SW/Coordn/2018, dt.28-08-2018.

6. G.O.Rt.No.548, HM&FW (B2) Department, dated 26.10.2018.

7. G.O.Rt.No.589, HM&FW (B2) Department, dated 26.11.2018.

8. G.O.Rt.No.484, HM&FW (B2) Department, dated 27.09.2019.

9.From CEO, Sate Mental Health Authority, Vijayawada, Lr.Rc.No.16/P4.B

/19, dt. 18.12.2019.

-0-

ORDER:

The following Notification shall be published in an Extra-ordinary edition of the Andhra Pradesh Gazette: -

NOTIFICATION

In terms of provisions contained under Section 45 of the Mental Health Care Act, 2017 Government of Andhra Pradesh is hereby constitute the State Mental Health Authority with the following Ex-Officio/Non-Officio members under Sub-Section (1) of Section 46 of the Mental Health Care Act, 2017:

Ex- OFFICIO MEMBERS

| 1. | Special Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary/Secretary to Government, HM&FW Department. | : | Chairperson |
|----|--|---|-------------|
| 2. | The Director of Medical Education. | : | CEO, SMHA |
| 3. | Addl. Secretary/Joint Secretary / Deputy Secretary, HM&FW Department. | • | Member |
| 4. | Addl. DME, O/o Director of Medical Education. | : | Member |
| 5. | Joint Secretary/Deputy Secretary, Social Welfare Department. | : | Member |
| 6. | Joint Secretary/Deputy Secretary, Home Department. | : | Member |
| 7. | Addl. Secretary to Govt., Law Department. | : | Member |
| 8. | Joint Secretary to Govt., Finance Department. | | Member |
| 9. | Superintendent, Govt. Hospital for Mental Care, Visakhapatnam. | : | Member |

| | - | \mathbf{a} | | |
|---|---|--------------|---|---|
| • | ٠ | · / | ٠ | • |
| ٠ | ٠ | 4 | ٠ | • |
| ٠ | ٠ | _ | ٠ | ٠ |

NON-OFFICIO MEMBERS:

| 1 | Dr. Indla Rama Subba Reddy | : | Eminent Psychiatrist -Member |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 | Dr. P. Mohan Rao | : | Mental Health Professional- Member |
| 3 | Dr. N. Indira Rani | • | Psychiatry Social Worker- Member |
| 4 | Dr. S.Bhaskar Naidu | : | Clinical Psychologist- Member |
| 5 | Smt.Florence Daisy | : | Mental Health Nurse -Member |
| 6 | 1.Sri V.Suresh 2.Smt. K.Sarada | : | Representing who have or have had mental illness -Members |
| 7 | 1.Smt. P.Vasanth Kumari 2.Sri N.V.Krisha Reddy | : | Representing care givers with Metal illness -Members |
| 8 | Indian Psychiatric Society Represented by Dr. K.Rami Reddy. Manasa Schizophrenia foundation Represented by Dr. I.V.L. Narasimha Rao. | | Representing Non-Govt. Organisations which provide Service to persons with mental illness - Members |

2. The State Mental Health Authority constituted at para(1)above, shall discharge the functions as defined under sub-section(1) of Section 55 of State Mental Health Act, 2017.

3. The Chairperson and other Ex-Officio members of the State Mental Health Authority shall hold office such Chairperson or Member, so long as they hold the Office by virtue of which they are nominated. The Non-Officio members shall hold Office for a term of three years from the date of nomination and shall be eligible for re-appointment; provided that a member shall not hold office as such after he/she attained the age of seventy (70) years.

4. Further, the Chief Executive Officer who is legal representative of the State Mental Health Authority nominated under sub-Section (1) of Section 52 of the Mental Health Care Act, 2017 in the reference 8th read above, shall discharge the functions as detailed under Section 53 of State Mental Health Care Act, 2017.

5. The Chief Executive Officer, State Mental Health Authority, Vijayawada, shall take necessary action accordingly.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

Dr. K.S. JAWAHAR REDDY SPL. CHIEF SECRETRY TO GOVERNMENT

То

The Chief Executive Officer, State Mental Health Authority, Vijayawada. The Director of Medical Education, A.P., Vijayawada.

The Director (PMU), O/o the Director of Medical Education, A.P., Vijayawada. <u>Copy to:</u>

All the Members of SMHA through Chief Executive Officer, State Mental Health Authority, Vijayawada.

::3::

The PS to Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister. The PS to Hon'ble Dy.C.M(H,FW&ME)). The PS to Spl. Chief Secretary to Government, Health Medical & Family Welfare Department. Sc/Sf.

//FORWRDED:BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER